top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllie Cameron

Rating Buzzfeed Quizzes


I, like many others, am someone who enjoys wasting their time taking Buzzfeed quizzes that will tell me useless information about myself. Enjoyable as these quizzes are, I often find myself wondering how accurate can they be? Can they really tell me what kind of dog I am based on my taste of home decor? Or am I being tricked into thinking I’m a beagle when I’m really a husky? If you also question the truthfulness of Buzzfeed quizzes then you're in luck because I am going to determine once and for all if Buzzfeed quizzes are a waste of time or if we should use them as a guide for all our major decisions in life.


To start, we are going to determine which fictional universe I belong in. I personally believe that I belong in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter but we shall see what Buzzfeed has to say about that…

The questions in the is quiz were very straightforward and simple such as, What is your favorite color? And where would you most like to go? I found this quiz both refreshingly easy but yet slightly boring. However, the results of this quiz were spot on…

All in all, here is how I’d rate this quiz:

Enjoyment: ⭐⭐⭐

Accuracy: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Next I decided to try something a that was little bit more of a wild card: which social media app am I based on the sushi I order?

The questions in this quiz were a lot more enjoyable to answer (probably just because I LOVE sushi) but I feel like there weren’t enough options for answers in order for Buzzfeed to really get a feel for who I am and what my sushi tastes are. The results for this quiz were not what I was expecting but, then again, I do enjoy a good meaningless scroll through my explore page…

All things considered, I see myself as more of a Pinterest or Twitter gal:

Enjoyment: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Accuracy: ⭐⭐⭐


The final quiz I took would reveal whether Buzzfeed knew me more than I knew myself or if I’ve just wasted two hours of my life writing this article: which Phineas and Ferb character am I based on the wardrobe I would buy at Kookai?

If I’m honest, I have never heard of Kookai before taking this quiz however, that did not seem to make the results any less accurate. There were only five questions in this quiz but apparently that’s all Buzzfeed needed to know exactly who I’d be…

Yes.

Ratings:

Enjoyment: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Accuracy: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


To sum up my findings, Buzzfeed knows a lot more about me than I’d think possible to get from a two minute quiz so I think they’re watching me through my phone camera. At least I know I’m never alone then!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page