top of page
  • Writer's pictureSean Heaster

Greenwood’s New Athletic Director

The Greenwood administrative staff has had a few shake ups in recent years. With the departure of Mr. Wilson and Dr. Guarantee, and the retirement of athletic director Mr. Shaffer, several positions have had to be Replaced recently. Mr. Shaffer’s replacement, Mr. Bingaman, has entered Greenwood school district with great confidence. 


Mr. Bingaman agreed to an interview in his office on Tuesday. 


Question: What’s it like coming into Greenwood? 

Answer: “I feel that learning how special and unique Greenwood is really opened my eyes to how awesome public education can be.”


Question: Has the student body been good to you? 

Answer: “I love their pride and their enthusiasm for their classmates and for each other; they’ve been excellent to me.”


Question: What made you choose a career in education? 

Answer: “My grandmother grew up as the first member of our family to graduate from college. And very early in my life I was shown the importance of education.”


Question: Why did you choose Greenwood? 

Answer: “I kinda got lucky. It was just the perfect opportunity when this position opened up, and the decision was easy.”


Question: I understand you are a big fan of music, what has been the best album you’ve heard that has come out in the last 10 years? 

Answer: “I love all kinds of music, so it’s very difficult for me to say there is one best album.”


Mr. Bingaman is the perfect addition to the Greenwood staff. He will more than likely have a long and prosperous career here at the home of the wildcats.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Student Spotlight: Lara Vicente

At Greenwood, there is always at least one foreign exchange student that comes for a new experience. This year, that exchange student is Lara Vicente. Instead of asking Lara the usual questions of “ho

bottom of page