top of page
  • Writer's pictureDrew Bratton

Student Spotlight: Lina Keller


Each school year, we welcome new faces to our hallways. One of the new faces this year belongs to our very own exchange student, Lina Keller. Lina comes to us from Hockenheim, Germany and will be with us until June. As you will soon find out, Lina has embraced her time here at Greenwood by doing a variety of things that she enjoys. 


As the tradition has been made over the years, exchange students have played an important part in the student body here at Greenwood. Whether it has been through athletics, the musical, academically, or in any other fashion, our past exchange students have been right in the mix of the Greenwood excitement. Last year, we were thrilled to have Cassian Neeb and Anna Amosso here with us. Even though they are no longer here at Greenwood, we have been fortunate enough to have another great person this year! As mentioned before, her name is Lina Keller, and she lives with her host family, the Hunkers. 


In order to learn more about her and where she comes from, I decided to interview her. Introducing Lina Keller . . . 


What is your favorite thing about being here at Greenwood?

My favorite part about being here at Greenwood is that I am able to pursue my interest in cheerleading, and I love the food around here. Some of my favorite foods include pop-tarts, mac and cheese, and gobstoppers.


What activities are you involved in?

I am an active member of the cheerleading team. 



Where are you from? 

I am from Germany (near Frankfurt). 


What made you interested in becoming an exchange student?

I became interested in becoming an exchange student through watching videos on the internet. These videos sparked my interest since being an exchange student looked like so much fun!


What has been different here than from your school in Germany? 

The overall school system here is much different than in Germany. It has also been an adjustment moving from my large school in Germany to such a small school here. 


What are you most looking forward to with the rest of the time that you are here? 

I am looking forward to cheerleading at basketball games and graduation at the end of the year. I am also getting the chance to go to Florida with my host family!



What have you enjoyed outside of school in your time here?

I really enjoyed going to the Newport football games and going shopping at certain places such as Target. 


Do you have any other interests or hobbies?

I really enjoy spending time with animals and am actually going to be taking a cat with me back to Germany this summer.



As you can tell, Lina is making the most of her experience here at Greenwood. We couldn’t be more excited to have her here with us and provide her many lifelong memories! With this, it is exciting to see how Lina continues to contribute to the school and in doing so, enjoys her time here in Millerstown. 

104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Student Spotlight: Lara Vicente

At Greenwood, there is always at least one foreign exchange student that comes for a new experience. This year, that exchange student is Lara Vicente. Instead of asking Lara the usual questions of “ho

bottom of page